The official launch of Penang Chapter was held on 4 August 2012. Attending the launch was En. Zambre Ismail, Regional Head, Bank Negara Malaysia, Penang Office. The launch was officiated by Mr. Vincent Kwo Shih Kang, President of MFPC. This followed the soft launch of the Chapter which was officiated by YB. Senator Tuan Gan Ping Shou on 27 March 2012.

The MFPC Penang Chapter is headed by Dr. Tan Chuan Hong as the Chairman.

Penang Chapter Committee for 2017 – 2019 :-

No. Name Position Appointed
 1. Dr. Tan Chuan Hong Chairman (Appointed from June 2015)
 2. Koeh Chee Guan Secretary (Appointed from June 2015)
 3. Charles Tan Swee Choon Treasurer (Appointed from June 2017)
 4. Too Joo Ming Committee (Appointed from June 2017)
 5. Ng Woan Shyan Committee (Appointed from June 2017)
 6. Dr. Chai Kon Lim Committee (Appointed from June 2015)
 7. David Yap Nien Sunn Committee (Appointed from June 2017)
 8. Tay Phaik Kean Committee (Appointed from June 2017)
 9. Chong Chung Yong Committee (Appointed from June 2017)